powered by FreeFind
Club News

Please could all 1st and 2nd Team Players come to Groundsday this Saturday for 10 a.m. There are not that many jobs to do (well done boys for paiinting thee render) so hopefully finished by late lunch

2013 Wetherby League Fixtures
  Senior team fixtures are now out and on our calendar above
Wetherby League Awards dinner

Congratulations to Dave Buck for winning the Wetherby League Prizes for Division 5 Batting and Division 5 All Rounder. Congratulations also to Nigel Gilbertson for winning the Division 5 Wicketkeeper

New Players

Saxton cricket club are looking for a some new players for both of the senior teams and juniors of all ages. If you are interested in joining Saxton Cricket club and enjoying the benefits of a new pavilion, high quality square and outfield,  and most importantly a great pub in the village please contactus@saxtoncc.co.uk


Saxton Cricket Club Roles and Responsibilities for the 2013 Season

The following people have been voted in to position at this year’s A.G.M.

Chairman                                            Mark Greenwood
Secretary                                             Ian Cunningham
Treasurer                                            Alan Tyson

1st Team Captain                             John Potter
1st Team Vice Captain                    Steve Hills
2nd Team Captain                           Ian Cunningham
2nd Team Vice Captain                  Nigel Gilbertson
Evening League Captain               Steve Wragg
Friendlies Captain                           Harry Fletcher (Tbc)

Senior Grounds-man                      Pete Snowdon
Assistant Grounds-men                Nigel Gilbertson / Alan Tyson
Pavilion Managers                          Nigel Gilbertson / Mike Dennison

Fixtures Secretary                           Chris Dennison / Ian Cunningham
Juniors Secretary                            Ian Cunningham
Membership Secretary                 Daniel Hewer

Juniors Managers U9                    Prack Veerasamy
Juniors Managers U15                  Nigel Gilbertson
Juniors Managers U17                  Ian Cunningham
Child Welfare Officer                      Dave Buck
Juniors Policy / Vision                    David Buck

Events Organiser                             Gareth Bottomley / Prack Veerasamy
Ball Organiser                                  Jane Dennison / Bev Heselden / Sue Potter
Website manager                            Alan Tyson

Annual Dinner
  A huge thank you to Jane Dennison, Bev Heselden and Sue Potter for organising this years Village Ball. We had around 150 people there and a  good time was had by all (apart from Steve whose tooth fell out)


2012 Award Winners


1st Team Batting                        -              John Potter
1st Team Bowling                      -              Steve Parker-Harrison
1st Team Fielding                      -              Harry Fletcher
1st Team Players Player          -              John Potter

2nd Team Batting                       -              Dave Buck
2nd Team Bowling                     -              Ian Cunningham
2nd Team Fielding                     -              Keith Bayston
2nd Team Players Player         -              Tom Dennison

Sixes Trophy                              -              Liam Bishop and Ian Cunningham
Single Wicket                             -              Matt Ball
Champagne Moment             -              Dan Gilbertson
Most Improved Junior           -              James Leonard
Junior of the Year                    -              George Fletcher

Clubman                                      -              Mike Dennison

Official Sponsors
Club Sponsors
© Saxton Cricket Club 2013